

District Realignment Program – Group A November 2024

Dear District Leaders and Realignment Representatives,

The Board of Directors has approved the boundary proposal for Pilot Group A, consisting of Districts 3, 23, 25, 26, 55, and 113. This will mean that on July 1, 2025, the following Districts and boundaries will be effective moving forward:

- District 23 will be realigned with Districts 3, 25, 26, and 55, as presented in Appendix A.
- District 113: no change

The Board acknowledges the difficult discussions and decisions made to ensure that the members and clubs are positioned to be well-supported moving forward. Change may be difficult and will take time, but the board trusts you, as leaders of Toastmasters International, to be the right person to help implement these changes.

Please note that your Realignment Committee Chair, Past International Director Don Griffith, will provide further guidance. In proceeding with your District Leadership Committee and District Realignment Committee work, please ensure there are members to represent all Divisions/Areas of the new District boundaries.

If you have any questions, please contact our District Growth and Support team.

Sincerely,

Radhi Spear, DTM

International President 2024-2025

Toastmasters International

Appendix A

Boundary Definitions

District 3:

The boundaries of this District shall be as follows:

Arizona:

 except the area north of the Colorado River, the Community of Page, and the area within a forty-mile radius of Yuma, Arizona.

New Mexico

• The counties of Catron, Dona Ana, Grant, Hidalgo, Lincoln, Luna, Otero, Socorro, and Sierra.

Texas

The counties of El Paso and Hudspeth.

District 16:

The boundaries of this District shall be as follows:

The state of Oklahoma., except for Texas County (in the panhandle).

District 25:

The boundaries of this District shall be as follows:

On the northern border is the Texas-Oklahoma boundary following west to east and then southerly along the Eastern boundary of Cooke and Denton counties, the western side of I-35E to include only the cities of Coppell, Grand Prairie, and Irving within Dallas County, and the Eastern boundary of Johnson, Hill, Falls counties.

Following the Southern border of the following counties: Bosque, Hamilton, Mills, San Saba, McCulloch, Concho, and Tom Green heading west. Heading north, following the eastern border of the following counties: Tom Green, Coke, Nolan, Fisher, Stonewall, King, Cottle

Texas

- The western side of I-35E to include only the cities of Coppell, Grand Prairie, and Irving within Dallas County.
- Counties:

Andrews, Armstrong, Bailey, Baylor, Archer, Borden, Bosque, Briscoe, Brown, Callahan, Carson, Castro, Childress, Clay, Cochran, Collingsworth, Coke, Cooke, Cochran, Coleman, Comanche, Concho, Cottle, Crane, Crosby, Culberson, Dallam, Dawson, Deaf Smith, Denton, Dickens, Donley, Eastland, Ector, Erath, Fisher, Falls, Floyd, Foard, Gaines, Garza, Glasscock, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hamilton, Hansford, Hardeman, Hartley, Haskel, Hemphill, Hill, Hockley, Hood, Howard, Hutchinson, Irion, Jack, Johnson, Jones, Kent, King, Knox, Lamb, Lipscomb, Loving, Lubbock, Lynn, Martin, McCulloch, McClellan, Midland, Mills, Mitchell, Montague, Moore, Motley, Nolan, Ochiltree, Oldham, Palo Pinto, Parker, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Reagan, Reeves, Roberts, Runnels, San Saba, Scurry, Shackleford, Stephens, Sherman, Somervell, Sterling, Stonewall, Swisher, Tarrant, Taylor, Terry, Throckmorton, Tom Green, Upton, Ward, Wheeler, Wichita, Wilbarger, Winkler, Wise, Yoakum, and Young.

New Mexico

Counties:

Chaves, Curry, De Baca, Eddy, Lea, and Roosevelt

District 26:

The boundaries of this District shall be as follows:

Colorado

Wyoming

Except the Counties of Teton, Lincoln, Sublette, Uinta, Sweetwater and Crook

Nebraska

- The 11 counties that are directly north of the Colorado boundary in the Nebraska Panhandle
 - Banner, Box Butte, Cheyenne, Dawes, Deuel, Garden, Kimball, Morrill, Scotts Bluff, Sheridan, Sioux

The part of Utah

• East of the Green River, Colorado River and Lake Powell, including the City of Green River, Utah.

New Mexico

- The 18 counties that are directly south of the Colorado boundary
 - o Bernalillo, Cibola, Colfax, Guadalupe, Harding, Los Alamos, McKinley, Mora, Quay, Rio Arriba, San Juan, San Miguel, Sandoval, Sante Fe, Taos, Torrance, Union, and Valencia.

District 55:

The boundaries of this District shall be as follows:

The Texas counties of: Aransas, Atascosa, Austin, Bandera, Bastrop, Bee, Bell, Bexar, Blanco, Brewster, Brooks, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Calhoun, Cameron, Colorado, Comal, Coryell, Crockett, DeWitt, Dimmit, Duval, Edwards, Fayette, Frio, Gillespie, Goliad, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Hays, Hidalgo, Jackson, Jeff Davis, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Karnes, Kendall, Kennedy, Kerr, Kimble, Kinney, Kleberg, La Salle, Lavaca, Lee, Live Oak, Llano, Lampasas, Mason, Matagorda (portion), Maverick, McMullen, Medina, Menard, Milam, Nueces, Pecos, Presidio, Real, Refugio, San Patricio, Schleicher, Starr, Sutton, Terrell, Travis, Uvalde, Val Verde, Victoria, Washington, Webb, Wharton (portion), Willacy, Williamson, Wilson, Zapata, and Zavala.

The east boundary follows the Brazos River, South on the Brazos River to State Highway 1093 in the county of Fort Bend to State Highway 60 (excluding all of Bay City), South on State Highway 60 to the Gulf of Mexico through the county of Matagorda.

District 113:

Unchanged



